5-days a week!

This was the FIRST time in my life  I’ve cooked FIVE DAYS A WEEK without eating out once!  Weekend!!  And then on Saturday we had dinner at the Blondiau’s and Sunday we cooked which means… wait… no eating out 7 days consecutive!  I feel so healthy and quite proud to have achieved this little thing.  And actually, I’m enjoying cooking so much that I dun wanna go out cos there are so many more recipes I want to learn.   Especially mom’s and leena’s.   (But then again, I also do not know any restaurant here that I want to go…. like… im actually craving for sichuan food, drunken chicken and SUSHI).

IMG_4580IMG_4582
1. almost perfected this Olive and Lemon Chicken after this 3rd try

IMG_4584
2. first time to try spare ribs here… the ribs here take a WHILE to cook….
and… yet to perfect the sichuan cucumbers…

IMG_4590IMG_4591
3. my first try at mom’s momo!!!  I found pure minced pork and I can’t wait to try again!
4. my first time to make a tomato sauce WITHOUT ANY CONCENTRATE!!!!
all fresh ingredients, and then with cheese sausage…
it was sooo goood…. if I may say so myself Smile 

DSC_0398DSC_0405
5. Fifth meal… we had Siegfreid and Hanne over for a thai dinner!!!
forgot to get pics Sad smile 

DSC_0395DSC_0421
image
7. Sunday dinner …. still yet to learn how to tell when the salmon is COOKED.

2 comments

  1. Bonnie Wong

    Good chef Lily.Looking forward to try your tasty foods 🙂

Leave a Note! =D

